Menu Close

Group Detail

R&D Forum Group listing

Non-Commercial Sponsors Group

This group focuses on Sponsorship and brings together experienced NHS and HEI representatives from non-commercial Sponsor teams. The purpose is to drive non-commercial Sponsorship practice forward.

The group develops an annual symposium, supports resources in the resources exchange and monitors hot topics for the community; feeding into training, conference and the HRA non-commercial Sponsors groups. The group generally meets by teleconference.

The HRA are happy for people to join the Non-commercial sponsors reference group please contact for more information

Group Chair:


Group Members:

Jessica Bisset
Research Operations Manager
University Hospitals Bristol NHS Foundation Trust

Benita Hallewell-Goodwin
R&D Coordinator
The Christie NHS Foundation Trust

Jen Harrison
HRA Approval Change Manager
Health Research Authority

Gemma Jones
Head of Clinical Trial Operations
Comprehensive Clinical Trials Unit. University College London

Dr Mikayala King
Quality Assurance Manager
University Hospitals Southampton NHS Foundation Trust

Heidi Nield
Clinical Trial Operations Director
EpiGen Consortium, University of Southampton

Heather Rogers
RD&I Governance Manager
Liverpool University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Sean Scott
Regulatory Compliance Manager
The Newcastle upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Sarah Townsend
Research and Development Manager
Velindre Cancer Centre, Velindre NHS Trust

Birgit Whitman
Head of Research Governance and Integrity
University of Birmingham

Angela Williams
Head of Research & Development

Return to Groups menu