Menu Close

Latest News

Latest news and updates

Joint UK Research Finance work -task and finish group to produce guidance on aspects of research finance

Date: 27th October 2020



A task and finish group is being convened to produce guidance in relation to the management of research finances. This is a big topic so a number of different workgroups will work on separate areas and in parallel to produce a suite of guidance over a 6 month period. The project is being coordinated by Dr Phillip Smith and the UK research finance group.

If you would like to take part, please contact the lead for the appropriate domain find the domains and leads below.

  Lead Contact details
1) Scope and National Variation Joe Mwanza, UCLH joe.mwanza@nhs.net
2) Management and structural models Frances Farnworth frances.farnworth@ipswichhospital.nhs.uk
3) The funding / policy landscape Gillian Chater g.chater@nhs.net
4) Pre-award considerations Emmanuel Rollings-Kamara emmanuel.rollings-kamara@nhs.net
5) Post award management Mark Albrighton mark.albrighton1@nhs.net
6) Internal distribution of finances Bill Wells Bill.Wells@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk
7) Internal governance, reporting and external audit Ernie Finch Ernie.Finch@gstt.nhs.uk
8) Working with Partners Martin Maynes Martin.Maynes@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
9) COVID-19 Finances Phillip Smith Phillip.smith5@nhs.net

Click to go back to News Listing

Latest News
News

Latest News

Click for the latest news and updates from the R&D Community.
Virtual Courses
Learning & Development

Virtual Courses

Virtual classroom courses covering R&D topics
RDF21 News
News

RDF21 News

Find out all the latest information about our Annual Conference